Order for
Your shopping cart is empty.
Order for

Corporate Information


Under the National Cultural Institutions (National Concert Hall) Act 2015, the NCH became the statutory body charged with establishing both the national venue for music performance, and the institution responsible for promoting and supporting music as an integral part of Irish life. This legislation obliges the NCH to provide and operate the national venue for musical performance and appreciation, and to deliver activities, including the promotion of concerts and recitals “having regard to international standards and good practice”.

The NCH is a Registered Charity in Ireland. Registered Charity Number: 20011987

National Concert Hall Board of Directors

The National Concert Hall Board consists of a Chairperson and 8 ordinary members appointed by the Minister for Culture, Heritage and the Gaeltacht. Each Board member is appointed for a specific term. The current Chairperson of the Board is Maura McGrath.

Members of the Board are:

Maura McGrath (Chairperson. NCH Board member since 2014. Extensive experience in Human Resource Management and Corporate Governance)

Máire O’Connor (Former partner at McCann Fitzgerald and Ernst & Young. Extensive legal, financial, business and corporate governance experience)

John Reynolds ( Former Chief Executive of KBC Bank. Extensive board and business experience)

Don Thornhill (Former Secretary General of the Department of Education. Extensive experience on a wide range of boards and selection committees)

James Cavanagh (Orchestra conductor and trumpet player with extensive experience as a music educationalist. Previously Head of Performing Groups, RIAM and in demand nationally as an adviser and music consultant)

Rebecca Gageby (NCH Board member since 2014. Head of Programming and Administration at the Royal Irish Academy. Marketing, PR and fundraising experience.)

Secretary to the Board of the National Concert Hall is John Nolan.

Board of Directors Terms of Office 2020 - 2025

National Concert Hall Team

The day-to-day management of the Hall is the responsibility of the Chief Executive, Simon Taylor who is accountable to the Board of Directors for all aspects of the Hall’s operations. He is supported by his Senior Management Team, as follows:

Helen Carroll (Head of Partnerships & Philanthropy)

Nigel Flegg (Head of Learning and Participation)

Stephen Mason (Chief Operating Officer)

John Nolan (Head of Finance)

Gary Sheehan (Head of Programme Planning)

Barry Walsh (Head of Personnel and Operations)

Rosita Wolfe (Head of Marketing and Communications)

National Concert Hall Patron

The National Concert Hall is privileged to have Mr Michael D. Higgins, President of Ireland, as its honouree patron. 

A passionate political voice, a poet and writer, academic and statesman, human rights advocate, promoter of inclusive citizenship and champion of creativity within Irish society, Michael D. Higgins has previously served at almost every level of public life in Ireland, including as Ireland’s first Minister for Arts, Culture and the Gaeltacht.

President Higgins and his wife, Sabina are regular attenders at concerts and events here at the National Concert Hall.

Contact the National Concert Hall

National Concert Hall
Earlsfort Terrace
Dublin 2
D02 N527

General enquiries to NCH can be made directly to info@nch.ie or by calling +3531 4170077 (or to the Box Office on +3531 4170000)